

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Higher Education Department Civil Secretariat, J&K

Subject:- Selection of candidates for the post of Assistant Professor (Sociology) in the Higher Education Department-appointment thereof.

NOTICE

The following candidates who have been recommended by the J&K Public Service Commission for the post of Assistant Professor, **Sociology** (advertised vide Notifications No. 06-PSC (DR-P) of 2023 dated 01.03.2023 and 17-PSC (DR-P) of 2023 dated 15.05.2023), pursuant to letter No. PSC/DR-HE/AP-Sociology/2023 dated 28.03.2024 are hereby directed to submit their **e-mail IDs and contact number** details in the Higher Education Department Civil Secretariat Jammu/Srinagar **in person or on e-mail-id: undersecretaryhed@gmail.com** within a period of seven (7) days positively for uploading the same on the Employee Verification System (EVS), failing which it shall be presumed that he/she is not willing to take up his/her appointment as Assistant Professor in the Higher Education Department and he/she shall forfeit the right of appointment without any further notice:-

S.No	Name	Parentage	Address	Selection
1.	Shehla Rashid Shora	Abdul Rashid Shora	169 Rose Lane Colony	Category OM
2.	Wasia Hamid	Syed Abdul Hamid	Chanapora	
3.	Tafaz Ul Hussain	Ab Qayoom Gnaie	36 Daharmuna Soibug	ОМ
_	Ganaie	Ab Qayoom Ghale	066 Near Panchayat Ghar Ramnagri Shopian	(OM/RBA)
4.	Waseem Akber Baba Khaira	Mohmmad Akber Baba Khaira	109 Nowhar Charari Sharief	ОМ
5.	Sanam Sharief Khan	Mohd Sharief Khan	76 Marghan Balakote	/OM (DDA)
6.	Kounser Iqbal	Gulam Mohidin	42 Razwen Budgam	(OM/RBA)
7.	Hilal Ahmad Kumar	Ab Majeed Kumar	Dreygam Khansahib Budgam Khansahib	OM/SLC)
8.	Aatina Nasir Malik	Mohd Nasir Malik	143 Sanatnagar Housing Colony	ОМ
9.	Muzamil Wali	Wali Mohmad Dar	24 Bathar Budgam Budgam	ОМ
10.	Mohit Kumar Anand	Rajesh Kumar Anand	Village Raj Nagar Budhal Budhal Budhal	ОМ
11.	Tarun Gupta	Vijay Kumar Gupta	Ward No. 8 Nowshera Tehsil Nowshera Nowshera	ОМ
12.	Aditya Sharma	Rajesh Kumar Sharma	H.No. F-49 Rehari Colony Road Near Heritage Apartments Jammu	ОМ
13.	Farheena Muzaffar	Muzaffar Ahmad Shahpurra	H No. 28 Hyder Colony Daga Kadal Lal Bazar North	ОМ
14.	Mohd Shuja	Rusal Joo	H. No. 719 Ward No. 06 Village Sangla Tehsil Surankote	RBA
15.	Mohammad Saleem Malla	Hafizullah Malla	87 Najan Sonawari Sumbal	RBA
16.	Hilal Ahmad Shan	Gulam Ahmad Shan	180 Dalwach Gagisgund Qazigund Dooru	RBA
17.	Rajesh Kumar	Sodagar Mal	R/o Gho Rakwalana PO Gho Brahmana PO Gho Brahmana Ramgarh	SC
18.	Neha Uttam	Bishan Dass	31 Machhani Akhnoor	SC
19.	Danish Khatana	A A Khatana	H.No. 9 Lane No. 10 Tawi Vihar Sidhra Colony Jammu	ST
20.	Qurat UI Ain Batool	Mohd Bashir	House No. 75 Galyan Near Gursai Morh Mendhar	ST



21.	Iftikhar Hussain	Hussain Shah	43 Sultanpora Pattan	ST
22.	Mudasir Shafi	Mohmmad Shafi Mir	15/03 Baghi Roop Singh Khanyar	EWS
23.	Vasundra Raje	Upjeet Singh	R/o Suchani P/o Rahya Samba	EWS
24.	Manu Saini	Raj Kumar	3 Village - Shivu Chak Tehsil Bishnah	ALC
25.	Muneer Ahmad Khan	Mohammad Farid Khan	52 Khahmoh Rafiabad	PSP
26.	Muhammad Ajaz UR Rehman	Abdul Rehman Hajam	155 Checkpora Sehpora Tullamulla	SLC
27	Anju Dev i	Kewal Krishan	49 Jardi Pouni	SC

(Sanjay Kumar Tickoo)

Dated: 29 .04.2024

Under Secretary to the Government

No. HED-GAZ/145/2024-04 (7450869)

Copy to:-

 Director Information, J&K for information with the request to kindly get this Notice published in two leading dailies both from Jammu and Srinagar provinces for the information of all concerned.

- 2. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 3. Director Colleges, J&K for information.
- 4. Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to the Government, Higher Education Department.
- 5. Concerned for information.
- 6. In-charge Website, Higher Education Department.
- 7. Stock file.