

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Higher Education Department

Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

Subject:

Transfers and postings of Principals / In-charge Principals/Associate

Professors.

Government Order No:

368-HE of 2017

Dated:

19 -06- 2017

basis.

In the interest of administration, following transfers and postings of Principals/ In-charge Principals/Associate Professors are hereby ordered with immediate effect:

S. No	Name	Present place of posting	New place of posting as Principal/. I/c Principal
1.	Prof. Yasmeen Ashaie	GDC, Bemina	A.S College Srinagar vice M.A. Baba
2.	Prof M A Baba	A.S College, Srinagar	He shall remain attached with Director Colleges till further
	- or property and second	ISBC: Phono	orders.
3.	Prof. Yasmeen Kawoosa	GDC, Ganderbal	GDC, Bemina, Srinagar vice Yasmeen Ashaie.
4.	Prof Parveen Pandit	COE, Srinagar	S.P College against Available vacancy
5.	Prof Maqsooda Khan	GDC Women's Nawakadal	COE, Srinagar Vice Prof Parveen Pandit
6.	Rifat Geelani	New Women's College, Srinagar (AS College Campus)	GDC Women, Nawakadal, Srinagar vice Prof. Maqsooda Khan.
7.	Maheen Mustafa	UOT to GDC, Bandipora	New Women's College, Srinagar (AS College Campus)
8.	Mrs Nusrat Javidani	Attached with A S College, Srinagar	GDC, Pampore against available post
9.	Dr. Muzaffar Ahmad Khan	Women's College Anantnag	Islamia College of Science & Commerce Srinagar against available vacancy
10.	Ali Mohammad Wani	GDC, Dooru	Women's College Anantnag Vice Muzaffar Ah Khan
11.	Dr. Mushtaq Ali Mir	GDC, Tral	GDC, Dooru
12.	Khurshid Ahmad Khan	GDC, Beerwah	GDC, Tral
13.		Attached in AS College Srinagar	GDC, Beerwah vice Khurshid Ahmad Khan
14.	Ghulam Mustafa Hakeem	GDC, Tangdhar	GDC, Bandipora against available post
15.		Associate Prof (Economics) GDC Pattan	He will look after post of I/C Principal GDC Tangdhar till post is filled up on permanent

	16.	Bashir Ahmad Mir	GDC, Gool, Distt. Ramban	GDC Boys, Pulwama against available vacancy
	17.,	Abdul Wahid Makhdoomi	Associate Prof (Electronics) WC M.A Road	He will look after post of I/c Principal GDC, Gool Distt. Ramban till post is filled up on
	18.	Farooq Ahmad Andrabi	GDC, Kellam	permanent basis. Women's College Pulwama against available vacancy
	19.	Fazal Rahim Beigh	Associate Professor (English) GDC, Sopore	He will look after post of I/C Principal GDC, Kellam till post is filled up on permanent basis
	20.	Ghulam Rasool	GDC, Larnoo (Anantnag)	GDC, D H Pora against available vacancy
	21.	Sheikh Aijaz Bashir	Associate Professor (Electronics) GDC, Bemina	He will look after post of i/c Principal GDC, Larnoo (Anantnag) till post is filled up on permanent basis
	22.	Dr. Shafaqat Hussain Rafiqi	GDC, Thathri	GDC, Doda vice D.K Raina
	23.	D.K Raina	GDC, Doda	GDC, Khour vice Dr Asha Gupta
	24.	Dr Asha Gupta	GDC, Khour	GDC, Ploura Jammu vice Mrs Rita Bhagat
8	25.	Dr. Yudhvir Singh	GDC, Ramban	GDC, Thatri vice Dr Shafaqat Hussain Rafiqi
	26.	Mrs Rita Bhagat	GDC, Paloura	GDC, Jindrah vice Dr N K Resutra
	27.	Dr. N K Resutra	GDC, Jindrah	Women's College, Kathua Vice Satinder Singh
	28.	Gh. Jeelani Qureshi	Associate Professor (Electronics) GDC, Bemina	He will look after post of i/c Principal GDC, Ramban till post is filled upon permanent basis
	29.	Prof K.S. Koushal	Under orders of transfer to GDC, Nowshera	GDC, Bishnah Vice Dr. Kuldeep Raj
	30.	Dr. Kuldeep Raj	GDC, Bishnah	GDC, Nowshera against available post.
	31.	Mrs Kiran Bakhshi	WC, Gandhinagar	COE Jammu
	32.	Mrs Kousal Samotra	COE, Jammu	WC, Gandhinagar vice Mrs Kiran Bakhshi
	33.	Ajit Angral	G.G.M Sc. College Jammu	MAM College, Jammu vice Dr Ramesh Chander
	34.	Dr Ramesh Chander	MAM, College, Jammu	SPMR College, Jammu Vice Dr S.P Sharma who shall remain attached with Science College Jammu till further orders
	35.	Satinder Šingh	Women's College Kathua	GGM Sc. College, Jammu Vice Ajit Angral
A.	36.	Dr Javid Ahmad Qazi	GDC, Mendhar	GDC, Rajouri vice Shabir Hussain Shah
1	37.	Shabir Hussain Shah	GDC, Rajouri	GDC, Mendhar vice Dr Javid Ahmad Qazi

38.	Dr Mushtaq Ahmad Lone	GDC, Surankote	GDC, Poonch vice Tajender Singh
39.	,S. Tajinder Singh	GDC, Poonch	GDC, Surankote vice Dr Mushtaq Ahmad Lone
40.	Dr. B.A. Saudagar	GDC, Hadipora	GDC, Chararisharief Vice Abdul Majid Sofi
41.	Abdul Majid Sofi	GDC, Charari sharief	GDC, Women's Kupwara vice Dr. Nazir Ahmad Ganaie
42.	Rubeena Jabeen	Associate Professor (English) GDC, Sumbal	She will look after post of I/c Principal GDC, Hadipora till post is filled up on permanent basis
43.	Dr. Nazir Ahmad Ganaie	GDC, Women's Kupwara	Women's College Sopore vice Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Lone
44.	Dr.Manzoor Ahmad Lone	GDC, Women's Sopore	GDC, Khansahab against available vacancy
45.	Geetanjali Andotra	Associate Professor (English) W C parade Jammu	She will look after post of I/c Principal GDC, Banihal till post is filled up on permanent basis
46.	Abdul Hamid Sheikh	GDC, Boys Pulwama	GDC, Ganderbal
47.	Zahida Naseem	Associate Professor (English) S.P College, Sgr.	She will look after post of I/c Principal GDC, Utersoo till post is filled up on permanent basis against available vacancy caused due to deputation of Sh. Arif Akhoon to JK BOSE.
48.	Mushtaq Ahmad Dar	Associate Professor (Hindi) WC Baramulla	He will look after post of I/c Principal GDC, Bhaderwah till post is filled up on permanent basis.
49.	Nasreen Malik	Associate Professor (English) AS College, Srinagar	GDC, Bagi-Dilawar vice Tasleema Peer who shall report to Prpl. AS College.
50.	Y.P Kundal	Principal GDC, Budhal	He shall report to Director RUSA for further duties
51.	R.K Tickoo	Associate Professor (Electronics) GGM Sc. College, Jammu	He will look after post of I/c Principal GDC, Budhal till post is filled up on permanent basis.
52.	Dr. G. M. Dar	GDC, Sogam	GDC, Shopian against available post.
53.	Mohd Shafi Lone	Associate Prof. (Geology) GDC, Handwara	He will look after post of Principal, GDC, Sogam till post is filled up on permanent basis.

The above arrangement shall be subject to following conditions:-

In case of Associate Professors who have been assigned the charge of i/c Principals, the above arrangement shall be purely temporary/stop gap, in their own pay and grade and shall not confer any right to incumbents to have a superior claim for regularization/selection as Principals.

The Associate Professors who have been placed as i/c Principals shall join their respective places of posting within a period of 7 days failing which their placement shall be deemed to have been revoked and it shall be considered that they are not interested to join

- consequent upon which, officers as per seniority shall be assigned the charge of i/c Principals.
- III. The arrangement shall be subject to outcome of court case(s), if any regarding seniority/selection of Principals of GDC'S.

All transferees shall be deemed to have been relieved with immediate effect

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon) IAS Commissioner/Secretary to Government Higher Education Department Dated: 19-06- 2017.

No. HE-Coll/Trf/Prpl/2017

Copy to the:

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister J&K.
- 2. Director Colleges, Higher Education Department.
- 3. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museum, J&K Srinagar.
- 4. Nodal Principal, A.S. College, Sgr./GGM Sc. College, Jammu.

5. Principal,

- 6. OSD to Hon'ble Minister for Education for kind information of Hon'ble Minister.
- 7. SA to Hon'ble Minister of State for Education for kind information of Hon'ble Minister.
- 8. PS to Commissioner/Secretary to the Govt. Higher Education Department
- 9. I/C Web Site Higher Education Department.
- 10. Government Order file. (w.2.s.c.).

11. Personal file.

(Irfan Manzoor)

Under Secretary to Government

Higher Education Department